Governance and Advisors

Board of Directors

Are you interested in joining SFCMP’s Board of Directors? We would love to hear from you.


Donald Blais—President
IT Project Manager – Sutter Health
Senior Vice President, Bank of America (former)

Kit Sharma—Vice President
Service Manager, Cisco

Melanie Johnson, Ph.D.—Treasurer
Former Program Officer, World Bank

Dianne Ellsworth—Secretary
Principal, Ellsworth Associate Consulting
Business Consultant, SRI International

Ken Ueno
Associate Professor, U.C. Berkeley

Stephen Harrison
Cellist, San Francisco Contemporary Music Players
Founding cellist, Ives Quartet
Music faculty member, Stanford University

Margot Golding
Executive Vice President, Education & Nonprofit Banking, Wells Fargo Bank (retired)
Principal Oboist Marin Symphony

Kate Campbell
Pianist, San Francisco Contemporary Music Players
Freelance Pianist
Programming Coordinator, Omaha Under the Radar

Steve Horowitz
Faculty, San Francisco State University and UC Santa Cruz
Audio Director, Nickelodeon Digital
Co-founder, Game Audio Institute

Michael Gilbertson
Faculty, San Francisco Conservatory of Music

Founding Directors

Charles Boone
Marcella DeCray
Jean-Louis LeRoux

Honorary Committee
John Adams
Ruth Felt
Patricia Lee
Pamela Rosenberg
Donald Runnicles
Helgi Tomasson

Advisory Council
Anne Baldwin
Caroline Crawford
Didier de Fontaine
Gene Nakajima
Karen Gottlieb
Olly Wilson
Paul R. Griffin
Richard D. Lee
Susan Hartzell
Susan York
Terry McKelvey
Tod Brody
William Melis
William Wohlmacher