Thursday, April 24, 2014
7:30 p.m. at Fort Mason Center

Sweet Thunder: JACK Quartet








SFCMP’s Sweet Thunder Festival opens with a concert by special guests JACK Quartet. Works will include Turgut Ercetin‘s String Quartet No. 1, a new work by Kevin Ernste, the West Coast premiere of Natacha Diels’ Nightmare for JACK, and Jonathan Harvey’s, String Quartet No. 4.

Sweet Thunder: SFCMP Festival of Electroacoustic Music is supported in part with major funding from the Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University.