Sweet Thunder: SFCMP & FriendsSaturday, April 26, 2014
7:30 p.m. at Fort Mason Center

SFCMP is joined by guest performers in a journey through the history of electro-acoustic music, with works by Edgard Varèse (Poème Electronique, 1958; and Déserts, from 1954), as well as Mario Davidovsky’s 1992 Synchronisms No.10 for solo guitar performed by David Tanenbaum; Kaija Saariaho’s 1986 work Io, partnered with a new commissioned work from composer Ashley Fure (Albatross), and a special performance by SFCMP Artistic Director Steven Schick with Bay Area favorite Pamela Z in a new work, (v)erstählen.

Sweet Thunder: SFCMP Festival of Electroacoustic Music is supported in part with major funding from the Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University.