Sweet Thunder: SolosSaturday, April 26, 2014
2:00 p.m. at Fort Mason Center

Solo works by important composers of the electro-acoustic tradition, including Rand Steiger’s Concatenation performed by ICE bassoonist Rebekah HellerKen Ueno’s Talus (2007) performed by guest violist Wendy Richman; a 2011 work for clarinet by Matt Ingalls entitled CrusT, performed by the composer; Javier Alvarez’s 2001 Shekere performed by SFCMP percussionist Daniel Kennedy; and Roger Reynolds’s 1985 composition Transfigured Wind performed by flutist Stacey Pelinka.

Sweet Thunder: SFCMP Festival of Electroacoustic Music is supported in part with major funding from the Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University.