SFCMP Ensemble 2021

The Contemporary Music Players are praised for the high artistic caliber of our musicians. Our roster is among the Bay Area’s leading soloists and chamber musicians. Some belong to pillar institutions such as the SF Symphony, SF Ballet, or the SF Opera, while others are founding members of respected performing ensembles such as the Ives Quartet and Splinter Reeds.  Many are esteemed area educators, holding professorships at Stanford, San Francisco Conservatory of Music, UC Berkeley and Mills College, among others. The majority of our musicians perform and record with their own chamber ensembles and are involved in other musical and outreach pursuits throughout the region. All are devoted to the excitement and adventure of new music.

For high-resolution, downloadable images please visit our Press Kit page 

Ensemble Members
Tod Brody, flute;
Kyle Bruckmann, oboe;
Sarah Rathke,oboe;
Jeff Anderle, clarinet;
Peter Josheff, clarinet;
Adam Luftman, trumpet;
Brendan Lai-Tong, trombone;
Peter Wahrhaftig, tuba;
William Winant, percussion;
Christopher Froh, percussion;
Loren Mach, percussion;
Haruka Fujii, percussion;
Meredith Clark, harp;
Kate Campbell, piano;
David Tanenbaum, guitar;
Roy Malan, violin;
Susan Freier, violin;
Hrabba Atladottir, violin;
Nanci Severance, viola;
Meena Bhasin, viola;
Stephen Harrison, cello;
Hannah Addario-Berry, cello
Richard Worn, contrabass
Artistic Director and Conductor, Eric Dudley